Posted on

This is for the New Year… Thank You

And so this year is drawing to a close and I want to say Thank You to everyone… Everyone that I’ve had the Honor and Privileged to get to know and to those who have been there with Me from the beginning and Continue to support me and my Writing. I want to say Thank you and I love you to all of My family and those who I’ve placed under the shelter I call My friends… If you are those I’ve placed into that inner circle then you know I love you with all of My heart from this day until the end and that will never cease no matter what. I want to say thank you THANK YOU to My Kids I love you all beyond the words that I could ever fill up on this page and no matter what I am and will always be here for you in what ever capacity I can be… always BELIEVE that.
I wish My mother, Glenda, had a Facebook so she could know that she above all else I hold in the Highest regards… she’s always been there for me no matter what and to this day she is my bestest of best friends. I can still go to her with anything and she’ll not judge me but she will sit and talk to me and help me find that path I need to be on so that I can make my life the best it can be under whatever the circumstance.
I really Really wish that My Dad was alive, at 44 I have so many questions and I know that he would always be that Fountain of information that I could run to and dip into at any point in time. Damn, to say I miss him is an understatement because no words can ever say just what it would mean to me to have him here with us. I would love for him to meet all of his grandkids because all 3 of his kids have some and I could see him being that granddad that would have loved to have helped my mom spoil them all because she has in her own way… Gerald R. Johnson, Sr. “Daddy” I miss you and I really wish you could be here with us to usher in this next year, to know that I’ve put for that effort to be the best Me you would have wanted of Me… to be there for not only my Mom but my Sister(Kia) and my brother(Antavio) as much as I can and could be… I really hope that I’ve done you Proud.
I want to thank those who have taken the time to believe in me and what I do because I’ll be honest for as much as I love Writing and I wouldn’t never stop… if it wasn’t for those of you who actually take the time to read the stuff I put out there be it the freebies I sometimes share to the 3 books that I now have to offer for sale … you all have made this dream of Mine to be known for more than my sick sense of humor or my dry wit… to be known as a Writer has been something I’ve dreamed about more than any of you have ever known or realized… Thank you… Thank you All very much.
To Ms Dawn Rivers and Vantage Point Publishing I want you to know that this is merely the beginning and that I’m looking forward to all that we have planned for 2014 and the years beyond… Dawn you kinda saved me from the fish bowl I’d dropped Myself into and you’ve dropped me off in this ocean of Sharks and Damn if I’m not having fun. Thank you for your belief in Me and my Words… you will never know how much I truly appreciate you and the mysterious Steve… VP Publishing is my home as much as Lakeland, FL is and I love you and this business you’ve taught me so much about … THANK YOU!
To Anita Longberry… Damn how long have we known each other? almost as many years as my oldest daughter is and that’s a lot of years. Ive grown older knowing you and you’ve always accepted the Misfit that I am… Thank you for always being in My corner and thank you for all of the belief that you’ve had in me. We’ve been through a lot and I’ll be honest Im surprised in a lot of ways that you still even talk to me but Im glad that you do LOL… thank you and I love you for everything you’ve done and been through with me
I want to thank My best friend Joecephus Judge, Jr… damn Son, if anyone in this world knows me it is you. You are the big brother and you will always be a part of my life. You and I are where I coined the phrase in My books between Sydney and Jangles – from the sandbox to the lockbox – I love you, Man… You and I have been through the damn fires and we’ve always managed to be there for one another. Always remember, Doc, I gotcha no matter what… we’re like Marcus and Mike Lowry from Bad Boys… Ride Together, Die Together … Bad Boys for Life.
And there you have it… with the coming of this new year I hope to grow with what I’m doing and I hope that as I grow you all grow with me. I have plans of introducing you all to a more diverse Gerald & Damien… I want you all to be a part of every faucet of Our writings and that as you look forward to seeing more from Us that you share this with those you believe would have that same belief in Me that you do… THANK YOU ALL AND TO ALL I HOPE FOR YOU THE HAPPIEST, PROSPEROUS, SUCCESSFUL OF A NEW YEAR!!!!

Leave a comment