Posted on

IT’S FOOTBALL, BABY!!!

ImageThis is for that … Particular Someone… yea you know who you are.

This is the Preseason, yes Ive said it a few times that in a lot of ways it doesnt matter… but that doesnt mean its not Important. From the end of August until Febuary it is “FOOTBALL SEASON” that’s just how that goes and that’s just how it will always be. We love the game and for that reason we will watch it… we will cheer for our teams… we will fuss and cuss at our teams from game 1 of the preseason until we are either kicked out by the time the Regular season ends… or it we make it to the Post season, well we will fuss and cuss and cheer our team on until that very last second. And, Annnnnnnd… if our team just happens to be one of the two last teams remaining that make it to the Super Bowl oh then you know it will definitely be a rowdy time in our homes at that point because it will be loud… it could get nasty… and if we win… well the Heavens will open and thunder will sound and there will wine flowing from the clouds and beer from the sprinklers as we Celebrate and then Celebrate some more…

Now… if our team don’t make it to the Post Season, this is after they’ve gone as far as they can go and this is usually in December… well then we will re-pick our choices for the Super Bowl and we will bandwagon that team until they either make it to the Big Show or they are kicked and then of course we have to re-evaluate our choices and go from there. At this point its all about who makes it the the Super Bowl and what you plan to do to watch it with as much junk food as you can possibly make and just go for one side or the other (and for me usually not really caring who wins as long as a Manning isnt a part of it) LOL.

NOW… back to the part of being a Fan… you’ll notice that the die-hard fans really dont give a damn we are going to support our Team (I dont care what you try to call them I am a Buc fan… from the Orange and White to the Red and Black…) I will sit here and I will cheer for them… I will swear at the t.v and I will jump up and down on a good play and definitely on a Bad play. You can hear me from one end of the house to the other… but above all I love my team. If you watch some of the commercials they talk about those tell-tale signs of superstitions concerning plays and if you watch me I will slide forward in my seat eyes glued and Im usually mumbling you can do it until after that play. You can tell whem Im miffed with how they are playing because Im sitting back with my arms folded across my chest and you can tell when they did something really good (like sacking a quarterback – especially a Manning) because Im literally bouncing in my seat. ITS FOOTBALL BABY… thats all I can say about it…

And.. WE LOVE IT

One response to “IT’S FOOTBALL, BABY!!!

  1. JENNIFER ⋅

    FOOTBALL!!!!!!!

Leave a comment